Well considering that we are leaving in just four  days, I figured it would be time to start this blog rolling. Four more days, I still cannot wrap my head around it. I hope that everyone will be able to use this blog to keep tabs on me on this semester of a lifetime(mom and dad I’m sure you will). For those of you that don’t know what I am doing, University of St. Thomas takes a group of 50 business students out to study in London every fall semester, after applying and being interviewed I was accepted! There were countless sleepless nights in anticipation until I found out. And there are still sleepless nights as I remember I need to add something to my suitcase, which by the way are nowhere near packed and probably won’t be until the minute we leave for the airport. The fifty of us will be staying in home-stays in Northern London, my roommate Alicia and I are living in Kentish Town. I am taking art history, marketing, business ethics, and intercultural communication classes at the University of London- Union right in downtown London by the British Museum (picture attached)

union

Along with those classes we will be volunteering around the community at a specific area, but we are not told until arrival. We do have a few trips planned, but more are to come! I really want to go all over from Spain to Italy to Germany to Switzerland, I hope to hit them all, given that we have the time and money to make it happen. Working all summer really helped me with the whole money portion but I am not making any promises because I haven’t seen those London malls yet… I will try and post as much as I can! I know I will miss you all, but this is why Skype is staying in business. Remember there is a 6 hour time difference so don’t go trying to skype me at 10pm in the US because I do not like getting woken up at 4am. Trust me. I hope you love the blog and live vicariously through me for the semester! xoxo

