Classes have officially begun! Mondays are absolutely horrible. We start out with marketing from 9-11, have business ethics from 12-2 and then intercultural communication from 545-915. It is the longest day ever. Only to add to that we had a travel orientation meeting from 3-430 on Monday. Given, it was a rough start to classes. Once we got Monday over with Tuesday wasn’t as horrible. Only had one class of art history today from 9-1245 but we spent 3/4 of it in the National Gallery looking at paintings, I could get used to that once a week. I was completely exhausted today so after class we did a tad bit of sightseeing then I came back home and did my homework and caught up on some much needed laundry. And when I say laundry, I mean quite a few loads. Thank god our host mum lets us do as much as we want because those washing machines are TINY. They don’t have a dryer here, but I don’t mind because I almost never dry my clothes regardless. Here are some much anticipated pictures of our homestay:

My bed:

 

Image

Our closet:

Image

The den:

Image

Imagey

The office:

Image

Backyard:

Image

The kitchen:

Image

 

Here are some other pictures of our travels so far! Hope all is well back home!!!

Image

Image

