Not much to update everyone on this week. It has not been quite too eventful other than still getting our bearings. This was a weekend we stayed in the city, I love these because we can explore more and more. Saturday we did just that, finding ourselves wandering Oxford Circus and Leicester Square for the day. Sunday brought us back to Camden Market to explore more shops, the place just keeps going and going and going. If you have never been there I really recommend it! I had my low of culture shock right away in the beginning of the trip. I had such high expectations of the time I would have, and the first few days were overwhelming and a let down. But now I am way past that. It happens at different times for each person, I am glad mine is over with now, it can only go up from here! They say you have this high of excitement when you get there, then you drop and are overwhelmed then by the end you don’t want to come home, watch out mom and dad I might stay here forever. With everyone going around the city and exploring, we are finding more and more hidden gems of the city and places to know for the future. This week was just classes and the normal London study abroad week. We had our Paris pre-depature meeting which got me really excited for our trip this weekend. We went on a pub-crawl for my friend Courtney’s 21st birthday last night, it was amazing. For only 11 pounds we got free drinks and free entrance into four clubs. Definitely recommend it to anyone that comes out to London to get to know the city better. Today, Wednesday, we did not do our volunteering but instead had a tour of Parliament. It was awesome. I have never really known a lot about Great Britain’s history and government but this gave us some insight and knowledge. It was cool to see exactly where the Queen sits and how the Lords and Ladies do their laws, very different than back home. 

I have finally booked all my information for my mid-term break in the end of October!!! We fly out of London and go to Rome, train to Venice, then fly to Barcelona, all in 10 days! We are going to do all the stereotypical tourist things since we will be lost anyways with the language barrier. Also, we are staying in hostels which will be a big difference than our quaint home-stay we have now. Those are all booked, now we just have to get there! I have been dying to go to Spain for months now. But I really need to focus on this weekend, PARIS! Who doesn’t want to go on a mandatory weekend trip to Paris, oh shoot sorry my school is forcing us to go stay in a hotel and play around France for four days. Shucks. I am currently trying to pack, and we all know I overpack. Fitting four days of clothes into a suitcase that isn’t too heavy to lug around is a challenge. We have to bring everything to class in the morning because we leave right from there, so tomorrow morning’s tube ride will definitely be interesting during rush hour. 

Look for a post  Sunday about our crazy adventure in Paris, I will be living like a princess over there in the city of love with Crepes and Spaghetti and everything French! And hopefully I don’t get taken by the gypsies!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

