Well everyone, it has been over a month of my travels abroad. Time has absolutely flown by and I could not have hoped for a better experience. From visiting London to taking classes and meeting some amazing people, this trip has fulfilled my needs to travel (for now). I am already planning some of the places I still want to visit. They include:
-Australia and New Zealand
-Poland- especially visit Auschwitz
-Amsterdam, Netherlands
-Vienna, Austria
-Morocco
-Stockholm, Sweden
-Split, Croatia
-Santorini, Greece
-Lisbon, Portugal
-Johannesburg, South Africa
-Tour of South America- especially Brazil, Chile, and Argentina
-Beijing, China- huge life goal is to climb the Great Wall of China
-Tokyo, Japan
-India
^^ After looking through this list, I think my eyes be wider than my budget but a girl can dream right? My aunt Sally left me an inspiring note on one of my last posts. She has traveled all over the world with her husband and I hope to do the same one day. I guess loving to travel is just another thing to add to the list of the perfect man!

JJ and I were talking and wondering if it was possible to do 30 countries by 30. I am on my way there. So far I have visited:
1) USA
2) Canada
3) England
4) Ireland
5) Scotland
6) Switzerland
7) Spain
8) France
9) Italy
10) Turkey
11) Greece
12) Hungary
13) Germany
14) Czech Republic
15) Mexico
16) Dominican Republic
17) .. TBA
^^ Mom and Dad please help me finish this list, there is more I just know it! Regardless I am over halfway there!! 🙂 I am on my way there I think. Just a few more trips in the next 8 years and I will get to that goal!

But for the trip I am on now, I have had such a blast. Yesterday we went on a tour of Dachau. It is hard to say that it was a good time but it was definitely enlightening and eye opening. It was definitely a somber day but I think everyone should experience what we saw yesterday. We had a small group guided tour which lasted all day, I would do the tour again, there was so much that our tour guide knew that we would never have found out. We got to tour the barracks, actual gas chambers used, and the crematorium. Visiting such a place was just absolutely chilling knowing what went on during those 12 years. Dachau was a concentration camp for all 12 years from 1933-1945 when the camps were liberated. It was one of the first to be built and the first permanent one to be made. Over 43,000 people died there, and that is just a low estimate. Probably the saddest thing I saw was the mass graves called “grave of many thousands unknown” because they cannot track ash back to who is buried there.

While visiting the Memorial Site was not something enjoyable, it was one of my highlights of Munich. Munich overall was so much fun. The Beer Halls were a blast with locals singing and dancing to tunes and watching servers carrying 6 liters of beer in each hand- so impressive. We definitely ate our fair share of sausages and sauerkraut and drank enough beer for a long long time.

Right now I am on our bus ride to Prague. We get in this afternoon and will check into our hostel. Joey- one of the guys I am traveling with tomorrow night so tonight is our last night with him until our time back at St. Thomas. But JJ and I have until Tuesday in Prague and then Berlin until Friday!

Then I will be able to have real clean clothes, non bottled water, my own bed to sleep in and a car to drive around. I would give up all of these things in order to travel abroad again though.

I hope to post at least a few more times on this trip, definitely when I get home again to see how I am adjusting.

I do have one more paper to write for class, but I think that can wait until I return to Minnesota. Three more classes to go until graduation! Target here I come!

