We are officially onto our last city on this trip! It has been quite the adventure going to over 12 cities across Europe in 8 countries.
-London, England
-Marseille, France
-Rome, Italy
-Athens, Greece
-Olympia, Greece
-Delphi, Greece
-Crete, Greece
-Istanbul, Turkey
-Budapest, Hungary
-Munich, Germany
-Prague, Czech Republic
-Berlin, Germany

Right now we are on a train to Berlin, it is about 5 hours long and of course there is not wifi. I guess we just lucked out with our bus ride. You win some you lose some.

Since the last time I posted we have spent time exploring Prague. Prague is a gorgeous city. How does one not like Prague? We got into Prague on Sunday afternoon and got some food. Our hostel was amazing with waterfall showers in the bathrooms and a huge bar, restaurant and lounge on the first floor. I swear it was nicer than most hotels we have stayed at this trip. Sunday night we decided to make it our big night out since it was Joey’s last night. We met some people from California and all went on a pub crawl together. Now Prague pub crawls are way beyond any pub crawl I have ever done before. They definitely like to drink in Prague. We actually learned they have the highest consumption per capita of beer in the entire world. Even surpassed Germany!

After sleeping in on Monday morning we did some touring of the city. I really wanted to do a Segway tour of the city but the boys were just not having it. No matter how much I tried to persuade them they would not budge. So instead we made our own walking tour. We visited Old Town Square which is a giant square and very touristy but is the location of the Astronomical Clock in Prague. We also went and saw the famous Charles Bridge and the Castle of Prague. Unfortunately the castle was closed for an event so we could not go inside. Lastly, we visited the John Lennon Wall which was something I was very excited to see in Prague. It only made it better that there was a man playing music while everyone was there, it just made the experience magical. We ended the day with some dinner and took Joey to his shuttle to the airport. He had 24 hours of traveling ahead of him from Prague to Paris to Amsterdam to Minneapolis. I would not want to do that at all. That night we decided to lay low and hang out at the hostel where some trivia was going on and catch up on emails and stuff. With such a lack of wifi, it has been hard to keep up with everything going on in the real world.

This morning we got up nice and early and got to the train station to catch our 8:30am train to Berlin. We get in around 1 and will go find our hostel. We have a few friends who are overlapping tonight in Berlin so hopefully we will get to see them during our night tonight. Then one of our friends in Delta Sigma Pi is studying in Berlin so fingers crossed we might have our own tour guide for tomorrow.

I have been asked by so many people what is your favorite city or what is your favorite thing you have done. That is so hard to answer. I cannot really put into words what I have experienced this trip. All the cities have been amazing in their own ways from the culture to the nightlife to the food. Each city has given me more than I could ask for and it is so hard to pick out my favorite thing. I could name off hundreds of things I loved.

Now off to try and nap some more. I swear my eating and sleeping schedule is so off this past month, that is one thing I am looking forward to getting back to normal once I get home!

